New President of the BC Wildlife Federation Elected

Bill Bosch from Kelowna has been elected president of the BC Wildlife Federation at the 63rd Annual General Meeting and Convention in Fort St. John. Two hundred delegates, direct members and guests from 10 regions of the province spent three days voting on resolutions, conducting business and electing the 2019/2020 Board of Directors. Forty expert speakers presented research and answered questions based on the theme of this year’s AGM, “Predator-Prey Dynamics.”

Bill Bosch has a lengthy background of volunteer leadership within the BCWF. It is Bosch’s second time in the president’s role as his first term was from 2012-2014. Bosch has been past president and treasurer of the BCWF, and is past regional president and was an Oceola Club executive member for 22 years. He is the current chair of the BC Conservation Foundation and BCWF representative to the Canadian Wildlife Federation.
When asked why he put his name forward to lead the BCWF again, Bosch said, “It’s time government and industry recognized that fish, wildlife and habitat need to be respected, and our board is going to take this on.”

Bosch’s executive committee of the BCWF board of directors is made up of vice-presidents Dave Carleton from Summerland and Chuck Zuckerman from Port Coquitlam, treasurer Alison Carleton from Summerland and past-president Harvey Andrusak from Nelson.

2019 / 2020 BC Wildlife Federation Executive
Bill Bosch, President
Dave Carleton, Vice-President
Chuck Zuckerman, Vice-President
Harvey Andrusak, Past President
Alison Carleton, Treasurer

Board of Directors
Rob Chipman
Alan Dabb
Guy LaHaye
Rick Morley
John Thornton
Mike Langegger
Barb König
Boris Ivanoff

Regional Presidents
Region 1 – Vancouver Island: Dennis Popplestone
Region 2 – Lower Mainland: Chuck Zuckerman
Region 3 – Thompson-Nicola: Bruce Ambler
Region 4E – Kootenay East: Glenn Flynn
Region 4W – Kootenay West: Wally Kampen
Region 5 – Cariboo-Chilcotin: Ken Last
Region 6 – Skeena: David Lewis
Region 7A – Omineca: Ray Klingspohn
Region 7B – Peace: Gerry Paille
Region 8 – Okanagan: Pat Whittingham

Related Posts